The Case for Day Of Coordinators

When I first got engaged, I was so excited to start planning.  Even though there was A LOT to do, it was (mostly) fun to put my dream day together.

Because of this, I didn’t initially think I would need a wedding planner or coordinator.  But when I thought about it a little more, I realized that while I was good at planning, I really didn’t want to deal with any of that nonsense the day of the wedding.  I wanted that day to be as relaxing as possible.  That’s when I made the wisest investment: a Day Of Coordinator.

My girls at Wedded to Perfection were the bomb.com.  Though I’d only hired them for day of coordinating, they were actually super helpful throughout the entire process, giving me recommendations for vendors, setting up meetings, and coming with me to taste lots and lots of cake.  Not every day of coordinator will be so generous with his/her time, but most will start working with you about a month before the big day to tie up all the last minute loose ends.  They’ll confirm with all of your vendors, coordinate arrival times for everyone, create a timeline of the day’s events, and make sure everything gets done while you’re sipping champagne and getting pretty with your girls.

If you can fit one in your budget, do it.  You can find some wedding planners and wedding coordinators in Miami here.  If you don’t feel a wedding coordinator is within your means, see if there are things you can skimp on and use your savings to pay for one.  I guarantee it’s worth more than those small details nobody will notice and you’ll soon forget about.  If you really don’t have a penny to spare, many venues have catering managers and coordinators that will make sure things run smoothly.  Clarify with them what they will take care of, and then assign someone from your bridal party or a trusted family member or friend to handle anything the catering manager won’t be able to do for you.  Basically, you’ll want to master the art of delegation because this is YOUR day, so sit back, relax, and enjoy!

Xo,

Mrs. M

 

Leave a Reply

